Cardiff Metropolitan University

Cardiff Metropolitan University, formerly University of Wales Institute, Cardiff, is a university situated in Cardiff. It operates from three campuses: Llandaff on Western Avenue, Cyncoed, and Howard Gardens in the City Centre.

Get In Touch Schedule A Visit


Address: Llandaff Campus, 200 Western Ave, Cardiff, South Glamorgan CF5 2YB, United Kingdom
Phone: +44 29 2041 6070


Located in an exciting, modern European capital city, Cardiff Metropolitan University is a global university. Cardiff Metropolitan University is continually investing in the students’ future and provide education and training opportunities that are accessible, flexible and of the highest quality to students from over 140 countries worldwide.

The university has been integral to the City of Cardiff since 1865 and Cardiff Metropolitan University prides oneself on being a strong, sustainable and student-centered university, focused on the economic, social and cultural well-being of Cardiff and southeast Wales; promoting student employability, applied research and knowledge transfer.

Cardiff Metropolitan University is made up of five Academic Schools: Cardiff School of Art & Design, Cardiff School of Education, Cardiff School of Health Science, Cardiff School of Management, Cardiff School of Sport.