The University of Northampton

The University of Northampton is a university in Northampton, Northamptonshire, England. It was formed in 1999 by the amalgamation of a number of training colleges and gained full university status as The University of Northampton in 2005.

Get In Touch Schedule A Visit


Address: Park Campus, Boughton Green Rd, Northampton NN2 7AL, United Kingdom
Phone: +44 1604 735500


The University of Northampton is made up of six academic schools, each specialising in a particular area of study: Northampton Business School,

The School of Education, The School of Health, The School of Science and Technology, The School of Social Sciences, The School of The Arts. The University of Northampton aims to actively engage with the region’s communities, act as resource for these communities and promote lifelong learning. The University has partnerships with local and regional colleges and organisations, as well as partners further afield. University of Northampton also work with secondary schools on widening participation projects.