University of Southern Queensland

The University of Southern Queensland is based in Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia, with campuses also in Springfield and Fraser Coast. The institution was established in 1967 as the Queensland Institute of Technology.

Get In Touch Schedule A Visit


Address: West St, Toowoomba QLD 4350, Australia
Phone: +61 7 4631 2100


The University of Southern Queensland (USQ) gained full university status in the year 1992. Ever since, the university has changed dramatically in many ways including: developing a significant research profile, expanding the postgraduate coursework programs, further expanding international programs including developing relationships with major off-shore centres and a strong on-shore presence through the Sydney Education Centre and many more.

USQ has established a clear future vision (2022) which stressed on 4 main aspects:
Personalised learning
Focused research
Enriched communities
Engaged enterprise